(503) 620-0505

 

Reviews

Google Reviews

Dr Chung and his entire staff are top notch! My husband and I had seen Dr Chung in his previous office years before he came to Tigard Dental. We were thrilled when we found out he was back in practice and close to us! I have trusted Dr Chung with lots of dental work over the years, including crowns and veneers on my front, top teeth - and I would never trust anyone else to do the same (amazing) work he does. Beyond being an excellent dentist, Dr Chung is personable, friendly, and will never push you to have dental work done that isn’t necessary. I would highly recommend Dr Chung at Tigard City Dental!


-Amy Washam, 08/13/2019
 

 

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Chung and his staff. They are professional, warm and trustworthy. Not only is Dr. Chung extremely skillful, he is also highly ethical and caring. The strangest compliment I have ever received is when a hygienist exclaimed “what a beautiful crown!” Dr. Chung uses state of the art equipment and he’s transparent about any procedures that are needed. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and answer all your questions. I have never felt rushed or pressured into any procedures. He even follows up to make sure the recovery is going well for more serious procedures. Dr. Chung and his staff genuinely care about their patients. He is the dentist for my entire family. I highly recommend him!


-Vicky Cheung, 08/05/2019
 

 

Dr. Chung is amazing! I had seen another dentist and was told I needed loads of dental work done, which I didn't need. Dr. Chung is honest and friendly, he doesn't try to push dental work that doesn't need to be done. I appreciate a Dr. That I can trust!


-Stacy Morin, 08/05/2019  

 

By far the best dental care I have ever had. All the office staff is great. Dr. Chung does wonderful work. I really appreciate his answering questions and great explanations on procedures. He now has a really cool machine that can mill a crown so that can be done same day so no more second visit or time with a temporary crown. I am very happy about that. I live 85 miles away so quite a drive but well worth it to me to have such a great dentist.


-Dale Mosby, 07/19/2019
 

 

I purchased a Groupon for this dentist office since it had been 3 years since I’ve gone. I couldn’t have been more pleased with the care from the moment I called to make an appointment. Very friendly and personable staff and dentist. I would highly recommend checking this place out if you are in the market for a new dentist, need to go, or whatever the case may be. I don’t think you will be disappointed. Dr Chung was very nice, friendly, and has a great sense of humor. I had questions and he answered them with no judgement. Thank you!!!


-Kari Sherwood, 07/19/2019  

 

I have anxiety around seeing the dentist and I often felt they were talking down to me so I’ve literally never written a positive review for one before. But, Dr. Chung and his staff put me right at ease. Dr. Chung’s demeanor was friendly and calming. He spoke to me like an equal and gave me the confidence to take control of my oral health. I’m actually looking forward to my next appointment!


- Jonathan Miles, 06/19/2019 

 

Dr. Chung and his entire staff were very friendly and welcoming during my initial visit. They all showed genuine interest in getting to know me and building a positive rapport. Couldn't be happier with my choice to switch to Tigard City Dental!


- Tim Weinberg, 06/19/2019 

 

Being afraid of dentists is no fun. It took me about a year to gather the courage to get a crown put on my tooth. When I finally made the decision to just go and have it done, I was so happy that I had Dr. Chung and his staff do the procedure. Dr. Chung is calm, informative, and very professional. His staff is so kind and thanks to this office, my fear of dentists is no longer an issue. I just had a second crown put on and it was a piece of cake. I highly recommend this dentist!


-Gretchen Moline, 06/19/2019 

 

Not surprised at all about the amount 5 star reviews for Tigard City Dental. The whole staff was nice and helpful and Dr Chung was exceptionally kind and thoroughly answered all of my questions. Thanks guys!


- Zoe Lucette, 06/19/2019 

 

What a great office! The staff here are extremely nice. I didn't spend a ton of time with Dr. Chung but he was very warm and friendly, and gave me great tips for some of the dental issues I was having. He also gave me suggestions for alternatives that worked with my budget. He wasn't pushy at all with services. I'll definitely be coming back.


-Kate C, 06/05/2019  

 

I had a great experience at TCD, from beginning to end. I arrived a few minutes before my appointment, when I checked in I gave the receptionist my first name and she was ready with my paperwork. I filled in the paperwork and gave it back, within a few minutes I was called to get started. The whole staff was friendly and in a good mood. Dr. Chung was by far one of the best dentist I’ve ever had. He was warm and friendly, very knowledgeable and detail oriented. He checked my teeth and gums and gave me a detailed explanation of what I needed and overall situation of my mouth health. Then I got my teeth cleaning with Kelly and then checked out without a wait. I’d definitely be coming back.


-Marian Mendez, 03/19/2019 

 

My experience with Dr. Chung and the staff of Tigard City Dental PC has been first class. They are professional, friendly, and provide pain-free dentistry and dental hygiene. Further, Dr. Chung was instrumental in finding early evidence or cancer in my wife, leading to successful treatment and avoiding at minimum major surgery.


- Ronald Sarazin, 03/19/2019 

 

I had a great experience with Dr. Chung and his staff during my last routine cleaning. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly when I first arrived and were highly professional throughout the visit. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a good dental experience!


-Ryan Squires, 03/19/2019  

 

Oh man, what kind people! Totally changed my opinion of visits to the dentist.

Dr. Chung's disposition is as genuine as his smile. And all staff we came in contact with really created a friendly and pleasant vibe.

My wife and I have found our new spot for quality dental care.


-Wally Daniel, 03/19/2019 

 

Dr. Chung and his staff are exceptionally supportive and compassionate, go above and beyond to accommodate my needs, and never fail to make me feel confident, comfortable, and reassured. I offer my highest recommendation for Dr. Chung and his practice!


-M J, 02/19/2019 

 

Dr. Chung and his team at Tigard City Dental are great! I am thrilled Dr. Chung has returned to private practice. He is the best dentist I have had. He genuinely cares about his patients and is up-to-date with his practices. Everyone there is super friendly. I highly recommend this practice.


-Devon Palmanteer, 01/19/19/2019 

 

Dr. Chung is an amazing Dentist. I was recommended to him by my brother who is a long-time patient of his and had nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Chung and his staff. He was 100% correct.
In addition to genuine kindness and professionalism, Dr. Chung is eager to challenge himself in order to offer his patients the best care. I recently had a crown made on his latest version, in-house system where it's all done for you in one visit . It's super convenient and the crown fits incredibly well.

I must pass 50 dentist offices driving from home to visit Tigard City Dental, but it's well worth it. Thank you Dr. Chung and Staff!


-Aaron Jack, 01/19/2019 

 

I really like this dentist office. Dr. Chung recently took over the practice. I was a little nervous at first having been a patient of the previous dentist for a very long time. I am so pleased with Dr. Chung and all of his staff. They are very professional and responsive to all of my dental needs. He has earned my continued loyalty.


-Kevin Day, 12/19/2018 

 

Very pleased with all aspects of Tigard City Dental. Very professional; very patient-oriented. In addition to check ups and cleanings, have recently had extractions and bridge work with all positive outcomes. Highly recommend this dental clinic.


-Tim Hill, 12/19/2019